Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
Malcolm and Catherine Gray
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We had a fantastic cruise and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. High quality ship and services. Will highly recommend to others.
Name:
Meeta Vyavaharkar
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
6 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We had a fantastic time on cruise. This was our very first experience and we enjoyed it to bits. We were sad and were not willing to leave when our cruise ended.We will definitely plan on our next cruise very soon.Christine and the team at Cruise About helped us to get to our dream vacation.Looking forward to have many more cruises planned with Cruise About.
Name:
Bronwyn Elsmore
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
7 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
I've done many cruises - several cruise lines and ships, many parts of the world, from 10 days to 90 days duration. The one indicated above to complete your form was the most recent.

I've written a book about one of memorable cruises I've had, and I'd be delighted if you'd read it. It tells of a trip from Auckland to Southampton: Seventeen Seas, by Bronwyn Elsmore. See www.flaxroots.com/books

Last year, on a Dawn Princess cruise, I ran the book club discussions and they sold my books (Seventeen Seas and another) in the onboard boutique.
Name:
Helen Arthur
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
8
Review:
I would recommend a cruise to anyone. It was the best 8 days we have ever had. The cabin was very comfortable and a good size just for the two of us. The steward was very good and helpful. Everything was just perfect we couldn't find fault with anything.
Name:
Eric Seymour
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
8 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
The P & O cruise was great , well do P & O it was our third cruise through out the pacific. Next one already booked for 2014
Name:
Kim Lloyd
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
7 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
Love the relax atmosphere that the ship offers to the passengers or the go to every thing you can if you feel the need to participate in the many activities that the ship offers.Just had the best time, Caught up with friends from our past on the same cruise. Most of all your making blankets for the children that you support to me was my high light I know it was P & O not Carnival but am hoping they too have some thing similar I can not keep my hands still even while on holidays. Thank you for making sure every one has the most awesome holidays ever. I tell every one about ours.Quite a few have also taken a cruise and now have the bug too.We have taken our Daughter Belinda twice with us and our Son Colin once. Also the neighbor last year and Catherine really enjoyed her self too .thank you from the Lloyd family for making our time on board so relaxing its a pleasure to holiday on board any ship we have been on board.
Name:
Jean Forbes
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Cruised from LA to Auckland visiting Papeete, Bora Bora, Suva, Bay of Islands and finishing in Auckland on the Arcadia. Meet lots of people from England, Australia, USA, and New Zealand. The meals were good and entertainment great. We managed to keep fit with walking the deck every morning and also taking stretching classes. The gym on board was great. There were classes for a great range for all, from learn to dance to how to use your i-pad. With 2 pools and 4 spa pools you could always cool down or warm up as required. Our days at sea were all smooth sailing and mostly fine and very hot. Because all costs were in English pounds some items seemed very expensive on board, but as on holiday we went with the flow. Our stopovers were disappointing as we had rain at everyone, best was Suva for shopping and the Police band.
Name:
Sharon Robertson
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
8 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
Excellent cruise up through the inside passage in Alaska, this is the 4th cruise my husband and I have done and we are booked for our 5th in June 14 heading for Greece,Italy, Venice for 24 days. Great way to travel staff are wonderful, food is fantastic, a wonderful way to see the world.
Name:
Gary O'Toole
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We booked the cruise to Fremantle and then travelled on "The Indian Pacific" from Perth to Sydney.

The cruise itself was wonderful and cannot say enough regarding how clean everywhere on the Ship was and the friendliness of all the crew. We booked a concierge class cabin and were more than happy with that. Food was excellent however the shows were a little dissapointing compared to other cruise lines we have travelled on.

The Indian Pacific from Perth to Sydney is another story. Unless you are a train buff be warned. The cabins are OK however once you have had breakfast the cabin is made up to a day room and after dinner (at 8pm) the cabin is made ready for bed (2 bunks where your seats were). After dinner there is nothing to do unless you want to sit in a very crowded bar. The train rattles and rolls and extremely noisy which makes it virtually impossible to sleep. The food was very good. Considering the fare for this train it is quite frankly a rip off!!!
Name:
Barbara Scott
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 10 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We found the whole experience excellent, first time on a cruise, and we were well looked after.Really enjoyed all our meals and made good use of the lovely ice cream bar.

Even had a drink on the top deck, by the grass. All staff efficient and a pleasure to deal with.

Cleanliness outstanding, we have no complaints whatever. A query though, Christmas Day never happened, not the traditional food etc that I was expecting, great decorations and carols. Fabulous New years eve.

Congratulations to all.
Many thanks,
Barbara & Bill Scott

Pages