Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
Val Lott
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 7 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We had a brilliant cruise. It was my husbands first cruise and my second. The staff and facilities were 100% professional clean and wonderful. The food at all restaurants including the Pool-side was fabulous, with great selections and variety. There was plenty of entertainment on board for everyone, with lots of well mannered children and teens also having fun. You could join in everything or simply sit back relax and just watch the time go by.
We cant wait to go on another cruise.
Name:
Judith Salter
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
5 years 11 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Well it was a interesting cruise in more ways than one .The ship itself was lovely in most parts of it just a few areas need a upgrade which we were told is happening next year.The age group of people on this cruise would of been mid to late 70s plus but of course there were some our age and younger, the funny thing that some thought was a floating retirement home which was a laugh, that aside the restaurants are tops couldnt complan at all, services on board are very good of course like a most of the cruise ships can be exspensive to drink and shop .would i do it again no because too many sea days like up to five in a row but we did enjoy most of it .
Name:
Raewynne Harford
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
6 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
This was the first cruise for all seven of us and the first trip to Europe for five of us. The ship was magnificent and none of us can speak to highly of the whole cruising experience. It was amazing from the first minute we saw Silhouette in Rome until we left in Venice. Our cabin staff were both excellent and all the staff we encountered were very helpful. Every morning we woke up to a whole new city, country, experience. We didn't have time to explore every corner of the ship it is so big. We never felt like it was crowded at all and you could always find a quiet corner if you wanted peace. The food especially at the specialty restaurants was amazing. We didn't book until we got a two for one deal or at least a 30% discount. These deals were always available if you knew to ask for them. We can't recommend this ship highly enough and can't wait to go on our next cruise.
Name:
Joanne Rout
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
7 years 5 months ago
Travel nights:
6
Review:
I wasn't keen to go on a cruise at all but my husband really wanted too so I gave in & went on a short one & am so glad I did, it was amazing , from the room , staff & the food , I haven't got a bad thing to say , it really was a dream come true.
Name:
Mike Maher
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 2 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
East Coast Australia, Vanuatu, New Caledonia ex Sydney.
4th trip with RCI, 2nd on Rhapsody
Large number of teens on board but largely unseen thanks to their programs!
Meals very good and a big improvement in the Windjammer cafe
Entertainment more than adequate and particularly good on New Years Eve
Excursions very good but expensive so clients should do their research
The crew were very professional and friendly
Most couples would find the Oceanview Cabins more than adequate
Joining and leving the ship in Sydney a breeze
All in all another very enjoyable experience with Royal Caribbean and we do suggest that if clients are cotemplating further cruises with this line they join the Crown and Anchor Society as the benefits are worthwhile
Name:
Carla Morton
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 5 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
The staff were very good. The balcony cabin was nice and roomy it was nice to have free room service, some nights we had dinner on the balcony and breakfast. The food was excellent. They had no self laundry so you had to get them do your washing. The shore tours were well organised. They couldn't do enough for you. We really enjoyed the trip. Entertainment was excellent and plenty to do on ship. We boarded ship at Hawaii they took you suitcases at the start so you didn't have to take all the way to the ship. We thought this was good. This was the third cruise we have done. Our fourth cruise we are going with P&O on the Princess Dawn next year in July for 26 nights around Asia. We have done two cruises with P&O and find them excellent.
Name:
Terence Fleming
Travelling with:
Singles
Review Date:
7 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
I have been cruising since 1963, a number of line journeys and many many cruises -- dont know how many [ my favorite holidays ] .
Over the 50+years I have only experienced 3 bad trips, but I will only comment on a recent cruise, but not my latest.

The cruise sailed out of Southhanpton, the cabin,food, facilities and staff were excellent but the passengers were appalling,very,very loud , many school aged children-- even though it was term time and I have decided that I well never join a cruise emenating from Uk When adults are rude and arrogant and children out of control then I walk with my feet

No doubt I will be lambasted for my view and accused of being a grumpy old man, so be it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Name:
Pamela Peterson
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
7 years 7 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
Had a wonderful Cruise down the Borders of Mexico for 7days. Sept, 2010

Everything on the cruise was excellent, Staff could not be more obliging. Food Delicious. Entertainment excellent.

Could not ask for a Better cruise, will sure be travelling with this cruise-line in the near future, or Hope to win a Cruise, that would be even better still. Will certainly spread the word more that what I do now.
Name:
Elva Brown
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Had a wonderful trip,this was our 4th cruise with the same company and will continue to do more.
Name:
Roger Serjeant
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 2 weeks ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Accomadation excellent,service excellent,food excellent,entertainment excellent,shore excursions excellent so why am I not knocking on your door for another.Because the cruise is much of the same thing,can seem repetetive and somewhat confining.Although everything is excellent they become routine the longer the cruise lasts.We could not envisage any cruise longer than 12 days for this reason.Passengers carrying on our cruise to Singapore did not fill us with envy because the prospects did not fill us with any expections,particularly the days at seas

We thoroughly enjoyed the cruise and met some very interesting people from Australia.United States and Great Britain but have come to the conclusion that cruising holidays are not for us.

Pages