Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
Robin & Judith Connor
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 11 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We had a fabulous Christmas/New Year cruise onboard the Diamond and would highly recommend this cruise to anyone as it was so relaxing and fun.

Our Staeroom A219 onboard the Diamond Princess was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The service onboard was always very helpful and the staff were very thoughtful and pleasant throughout our cruise.
There was so much to do on the sea days from cooking demonstrations, horse racing, wine tastings etc. you could do as much or as little as you liked.

It was certainly greet to get away from all the stress at this time of year, you end up making so many new friends and it is always great to compare notes on previous other cruises that have been done.
We are just in the process of booking another as we love cruising so much as it is a great way to travel
Name:
Anna Farrell
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Enjoyed entire trip to South America on crown princess. Inside Cabin 732 Well designed & spacious . Comfortable 49 days. service in all categories very good. Everyone helpful and friendly. 10 out of 10.
best things
1. wonderful weather
2. large number of interesting ports
3. Getting into Falklands
4. Life on board ship & meeting the variety of passengers

Tips ..... Take part in the variety of activities .
Go to anytime dining & ask for sharing. A great way to meet people. Book excursions early, many sold out quickly.

Many ports easy to explore on foot. port lecturer has many options.
Name:
Raewynne Harford
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
7 years 6 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
A group of seven friends most of whom had not been to Europe before embarked on this cruise adventure. It was fantastic from start to finish. From the first moment we saw the ship in Rome until we disembarked in Venice we had the most amazing time. Everything on the ship surpassed expectations. Boarding and leaving the ship from the start of the trip until the end was completely hassle free even at the tender ports. The service was as exceptional as were all the staff particularly our two cabin staff. The food and entertainment, activities, the spaces on the ship were all more than we could have imagined. Our balcony rooms had more than enough storage and space and there was never any time that we felt crowded by too many people even though there were about 3000 guests plus staff. We met so many interesting people saw so many fabulous cities and didn't have to worry about anything. We cannot recommend a cruise highly enough and cannot wait to go on another one.
Name:
Sally Wilson
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 7 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
In April my husband and I cruised from Sydney to Hawaii aboard the Rhapsody of the Seas for 16 nights. This has to be the best holiday experience I have ever had and we have travelled extensively over the years. The service was faultless, the staff always welcoming, polite and helpful. There were a good range of activities , with a choice of doing as much or as little as you wanted. The boat itself was pristine and we never felt overcrowded. We spent our days , working out in the gym, trying to wear off the excellent food we were consuming, relaxing by the pools or spas, having cocktails with friends, watching the shows, and then either dancing the night away or listening to Jim on the piano. This was just what we needed after a very hectic year, total relaxation and pampering. Thank you Royal Caribbean
Name:
Pauline Martin
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We had 19 nights on the diamond princess from Sydney to singapore and it was amazing. The meals entertainment and service was first class. We wondered how we would cope with 7 days at sea with no ports between freemantle and Bangkok but it was truly a relaxing holiday we just chilled. We had an inside cabin more roomy than other princess ships we had been on. We even had the excitement of a helicopter lift off the ship for a cancer ill customer handled with absolute professionalism. The ship went into dry dock in singapore when we disembarked in singapore for a 30 million makeover can't wait to cruise again with the diamond and marvel at the changes.
Name:
Heather Smith
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
The ship itself was mostly lovely just a few areas need fixing such as the worn carpets and broken hammocks & bedside lamps. The main restaurant food and wait staff were suburb, and although nice, the specialty restaurant wasn't worth the extra cost. The buffet areas varied and queues could be quite lengthy especially for the good food. Our cabin steward was awesome and the cleaning staff worked continuously around the ship. Some bars had no service to speak of as staff only seemed to attend to certain customers and totally ignore others. The activities varied and were often hard to find as they were tucked in an unmarked corner of another area and staff running it could be up to 15 minutes late. The musicals were excellent but the magician was pathetic, comedians varied from great to vulgar. I was horrified at the number of children running around totally unsupervised, even in the casino and at the bars (approx ½ the passenger list even though it was term time in all states).
Name:
Maria Paino
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
8 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
My 84 year old Aunt and I did a back to back cruise 28 days in total this was because the previous year we had done a 10 cruise which was a real tease just loved every minute of it.28 days was fantasticMy biggest thrill was sailing into Venice it was sheer magic and knowing that we didnt have to get off that we still had another 14days no unpacking and by that time you feel like one of the family.We had the most brilliant stewardess she greeted us with such a warm welcome morning noon and night .The food was to die for from formal dining rooms to big buffet . We went to a show every night .Also the talks on each port you were going to gave us lots of hints etc. .Loved the shops on ship there was always good bargains Loved having sea days there is so much to do and never seems enough time to do it.Lastly for anyone considering a cruise make sure you book a balcony to get out of bed in your pj's and watch the ship sail into port is amazing.
Name:
john luxford
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
7 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
as always cruising is the way to holiday.unpack once and enjoy as the world goes by no cooking cleaning or washing etc let the crew do it for you.it was a great cruise met meny new friends say great sights and were looked after by a friendly crew.go on a cruise and have a great break-- you cant get board there is always plenty to do and see.
Name:
Diane Day
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 12 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Paul Gauguin Cruise is 5 star luxury in the most beautiful islands in the world, French polynesia Visit Bora Bora, Moorea, Huahine etc where the land and people are beautiful. Heaven on earth! Fine wine, cocktails, michelin rated food in three restaurants,, 24/7 room service and amazing service with tips in your inclusive fare. The cabins are spacious with marble bathroom, luxurious towels and linen.A mini bar refreshed daily,fruit and super cleanliness. Les Gauguins are tahitian dancers and singers sharing countless onboard or ashore activities. You visit private islands to have lobster lunch and a bar in the water. The food and service was everything you could desire. As a smaller cruse ship there were no crowds and the staff cared for you personally.We felt very pampered. If you want butler service that can be provided as well. The entertainment is fun and equal to any big liner. We are going to return to this cruise as soon as we can. It was magical.
Name:
Amit Singh
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
8 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Went on a few cruises throughout Europe but the Princess Cruise was far superior in our view to the Holland America or Costa cruises. We covered the greek islands and then some, outstanding service, meal options, entertainment options. The all you can eat/drink options were great and meant a carefree trip once we were on board. The location and timing/weather couldn't have been better either. All in all an outstanding cruise liner and trip - will do another cruise for sure but probably on Princess again and not the other 2 brands we've experienced to date. Alaska is next on the list!

Pages