Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
Stephanie Curreen
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
5
Review:
Even the sight of the cruise liner gives you butterflies in your stomach, the excitement rushes through your veins! Kid Rock's CTM5! This was my second cruise with a close friend. Every moment is treasured on board, we try to sleep as little as possible to maximise our experiences. Everything runs smoothly from boarding to the sad but inevitable disembarkment. Staff are fantastic and friendly. We had an inside cabin, compact yet comfortable, very clean with all the facilities you require and serviced daily. The ship is well set out for entertainment, dining and socialising with the onshore excursions to Key West and Great Stirrup Cay-both magic! The 4 themed fancy dress nights are a show of there own with fellow cruisers enthusiasm and efforts well represented. Kid Rock and all the bands performances are amazing and they mingle with the guests! There is nothing I would like more than the time to go slower, days and nights longer on this cruise- it's fantastic!!!!!!
Name:
Julie Short
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
7 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
I cannot praise the crew onboard Pacific Pearl enough. August 2013 a group of us 8 kiwis flew from Auckland to Sydney to board Pacific Pear. Wow we were not disappointed at all. Our ocean view cabins were fabulous & we loved the view from our window for sure. For the onshore tours, the crews help with getting passengers on & off the ship was faultless. The meals on board the ship were just scrumptious, and our purser I miss terribly! I only hope that one day we will be able to experience what we did then once again.
Name:
Robin Grigg
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 6 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
Fabulous service,and cleanliness on board, we were extremely pleased with the entertainment provided ,but please ask the Aussies to have a few NZ questions in the trivia competitions!!! eg ( who was the Australian Prime Minister when the first Holden was Made) who, who , We had a wonderful toime and thanks to Cruiseabout for their assistance with our booking
Name:
Emma Gedye
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
6 years 6 months ago
Travel nights:
3
Review:
Absolutely loved our first cruise experience, the staff were amazing, the food was just delicious. I felt the security getting on board was excellent and made me feel very safe! The on board experiences were exceptional and what a choice of things to do. My husband and I went with 4 other couples, we did our own thing in the morning and normally met up at about lunch time to spend the arvo/evening as a group. Loved the captain's updates each day, advising us where we were and where we were heading. Would not hesitate to book another cruise, and would definitely recommend to anyone. Thank you for the trip of a lifetime and look forward to many more!!
Name:
Jill Banbury
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
7 years 2 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
We boarded the boat at Vancouver and sailed up to Alaska. Having never sailed on a cruise previously I had no preconceived ideas as to the whole experience which I found to be pleasurable and the service provided professional. I would certainly sail again and would recommend it.
Name:
Kyle metcer
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
6 years 6 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
Amazing .. highly recommended .. travel agent Reece King rocks
Name:
Paul Forder
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 11 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Our cruise aboard Celebrity Solstice (our 3rd Celebrity cruise) was around New Zealand and to Australia.
It met all our expectations.
Our stateroom steward service was again excellent. The food and wine waiters in the dining room were attentive and helpful.
We had a sunset verandah stateroom, which was quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of other areas of the ship.
We enjoyed the time ashore at all the ports we visited and had a marvellous warm sunny day cruising Doubtful, Dusky and Milford Sounds. This was one of the highlights of the cruise.
It there was anything that was disappointing it was the entertainment. Nearly all the acts were Australian and they did not have the professionalism, sophistication or finesse of the entertainers of our previous cruises. It was a pity there were no New Zealand acts.
Cruising around New Zealand is a great way to see many parts of the country from a different perspective. In our view the cruise is to be highly recommended.
Name:
Neil Rowe
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
8 years 6 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
The ship is breathtakingly beautiful, and our cabin though small was ample for our needs.

The bulk of the passengers are Italian so be prepared for that. The food was good though not spectacular, the formal dining at night was good, a lot of courses but small portions. We bought a wine package which was good value, 5 bottles of wine and 7 bottles of water.

We started from Venice and stopped at:
Bari - Dirty, not much to see
Katakolon - Olympia was very interesting, cheaper to hire a car and drive yourself up compared to the excursion from the cruise.
Santorini- Did the excursion to Oia, just amazing...
Mykonos - No excursion needed, you can walk yourself round
Rhodes - Great shopping

All in all very happy with our cruise and would choose Costa again if the right itinerary
Name:
James Marsh
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 6 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Having been on this ship 12 months ago, we thought it would be great to try it again to see if we liked it as much as the first time. When we arrived at Vila, we thought a tour to the swing bridges would be something that we would both enjoy and although it was raining and we were soaked to the skin, it was one of the best tours that we had ever experienced. Three swing bridges and finishing off with a short flying fox, all over rushing water and medium sized waterfalls. Wow. If we weren't so wet we would have done it all again. Worth the fee and adrenalin rush.
Name:
Brent & Paula O'Shea
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
First of all a big thankyou to Mandy Hooper from the Cruiseabout team based in Tauranga NZ from arranging our booking through to helping us select the perfect cabin.
The ship was everything we expected and more,not for a minute would you think there were over 3000 people onboard.
The room was spotless and well laid out ,the balconey was a good size complete with table and chairs.
Selection of food was excellent with plenty to choose from and a wide selection of tea and coffee.
Ports of call were great, service on board was friendly and attentive,the entertainment was second to none.
We highly recommend cruising as a fabulous relaxing holiday, our suggestion is to pay the little extra to up grade to a balacony cabin, it is surely worth it!
Looking forward to our next cruise .

Pages