Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
Pat Campbell
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
We had a wonderful cabin on Deck 8, which was the starboard, stern, corner cabin, with a wrap around balcony, containing 2 sun loungers and 2 chairs. The stern lifts were just 65 paces away and the restaurants on Decks 3 and 11 a few paces from those lifts. We had great views coming into and leaving the ports and were able to take advantage of the sun in complete privacy.

The services were excellent, with a new folded-towel animal in our cabin each night, and plenty of on board activities, with chances to add trophies and medals to our collection, for winning Mini Golf, Quiz tournaments, etc.

We took full advantage of the Shore Excursions, which were mostly good value, and were very happy with the local guides. We saw a lot of new country and had many and various experiences, from swimming and snorkelling in warm tropical waters, to visiting beautiful islands, with amazing views, history, art, forests and wildlife.
Name:
Frances knight
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Singles
Review Date:
6 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
This was my VERY FIRST cruise.! I was quite nervous and I had heard lots of different stories.
Anyway I have to say it was just absolutely FANTASTIC! Which is why I am booked on a cruise this year with the same boat!
Now, when I say boat, I mean a floating city with 5,000 people! It was wonderful and exciting gliding up in the see through lifts, every floor offering something new and wonderful! What I liked about the cruise besides visiting new ports every day that I had never been to, was the fact that the ship offered 100's of different ideas of things to do while on board, like party central or quiet reading, whatever you felt like doing! As a single I could feel comfortable meeting other friendly people and did not feel (odd) being by myself. Or, if I wanted some time alone to read or contemplate the stunning views, this was always available. The food and dining experiences were also amazing.! I'm looking forward to my next cruise to continue the experience...
Name:
Vicki Leigh
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
This was our first cruise so we had no idea what to expect. OMG what a great Experience it was.
We went from Seattle to Alaska. The crew on the ship were outstanding,very friendly and went out of there way to make our trip very special. There was always something to do 24/7 and if we just wanted to chill out we could. The food was extremely good and you could also have it delivered to your room at no extra cost. When in port and returning to ship you always got a warm welcome. We have only been home for 3 weeks and already I'm surfing the net for my next cruise (I'm hooked). I reckon it's the only way to travel now.
Name:
Maria Sandiford
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 2 weeks ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
We were over-awed by the luxury and features of the Island Princess. The eating options were numerous with fabulous food and room service was always on offer. There was lots of on-board entertainment to keep us occupied on days at sea.

We were very happy with our interior room. The ship had a webcam which we were able to follow through a TV channel so we could see the weather conditions and a brief glimpse of the area surrounding the ship.

The itinerary was very scenic (especially the glaciers) and relaxing. We also spent a full day in Anchorage which we feel is worth doing after going all that way. Its an excellent itinerary for anyone prone to sea-sickness. I went armed with preventative medicine but didn't even think about using it once.

The most astonishing thing for us was, that for a ship that can take 2,000 passengers, the facilities were not over-crowded. We thoroughly recommend the cruise line and the itinerary.
Name:
Anne McAulay
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
This was our very first cruise and it was amazing. Everything appeared seamless. The staff were all fantastic, food amazing. The person who looked after our cabin did a wonderful job.
The ship was beautifully presented and nothing was too much trouble. I had too spend a bit of time in the medical centre and once again great service. Have booked our next cruise and cant wait.
Name:
Lorraine Bright
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
We travelled on Pacific Pearl during our first cruise. What a wonderful experience. The crew were very friendly and helpful. Cruising is a great way to enjoy a holiday. You can do as much or as little as you like. There are many things to do and people to meet. The Waterfront Restaurant was our favourite place to eat at night either before or after the amazing shows.
Name:
judith shailer
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 2 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Most amazing holiday we have had. Was our 1st cruise,and now looking at another one. Every thing laid on, nothing was a trouble, would highly recommend.
Name:
Wendy Farrell
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 7 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
We won our trip on the reef endeavour through Cruiseabout! We had been on a P & O cruise before but the smaller ship was every bit as good but for different reasons. There was none of the casinos, shows or hoards of people but instead a very relaxing, intimate cruise where you got to know everyone on board, including the crew!! The Kava nights were legendary! Being on a smaller boat meant we had easier access to some of the remote smaller islands and a highlight was definitely visiting the remote villages and schools in the northern islands. My top tip if you do the cultural cruise is take school supplies for the kids - they really appreciate them! Another couple took a bag of 2nd hand rugby boots - the boys were ecstatic!
We had not thought of cruising on a smaller ship and would definitely do so again - warm friendly service from a wonderful crew. Thanks Cruiseabout.
Name:
Jane Howard
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
7 years 2 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
Went on a Mexican Riviera cruise - was fabulous - food on board was excellent, staff were magnificent, could not fault the service. Nothing was too much to ask of any of the staff. Would highly recommend this cruise - awesome - thanks Reese at Cruisabout for the wonderful experience - Carnival Spirit
Name:
Jackie Doherty
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 2 weeks ago
Travel nights:
4
Review:
I've have been on two cruises before but this was the first time for my husband. It was a tester so only a short cruise to see if he likes it. We did the Auckland to Sydney cruise so it was a fairly rough trip but he still loved it anyway and big thing he wasn't sick either. We are definitely going on another cruise and in fact are currently looking at one in the pacific. We love cruising... thank you very much.

Pages