Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
ALAN & ROSEALYN GRAY
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
Stateroom with balcony 11032 - Fabulous, wouldn't have anything else. The service was fantastic. You couldn't do all the leisure activities as there were too many so you won't be bored. The best thing about the cruise was doing your own thing and the fabulous shows at night. Take a freestyle cruise, it is so worth it. The choice of dining facilities is great too. The staff are wonderful and you wouldn't even know you were on a ship, so smooth. We are going again on another cruise somewhere else.

Thank you so much.
Name:
mark spencer
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
6 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
yes good cruise
Name:
Scott Robinson
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
6 years 3 months ago
Travel nights:
9
Review:
Overall a very enjoyable experience. A few suggestions for improvement.
1. Definitely need a safe play area for children between 1 and 2. Children aged 2 and above (and there are no exceptions) can join the Kids Club which has a well resourced play area with good supervision. There is no provision made for children under 2, not even a small area with some toys where parents can take them and play with them. The result is children under 2 must play by their parents in areas which are not enclosed (the kids can run off) and not really safe or suitable for young children (access to lifts, swimming pools, stairs, kitchens etc).
2. Shore excursions were very expensive for what they were.
3. Dinning room needs more child chairs (there appeared to be only 1 for several hundred young children on my cruise) and perhaps a child safe area - like restaurants such as McDonalds have.
Name:
Pat Campbell
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 5 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Our stern, starboard cabin, on Deck 8, had a wonderful wrap-around, private balcony. The weather was
mostly cloudy, but we did get some sun time on the loungers and chairs available. The restaurants were
straight below, on Deck 3, or straight above, on Deck 9, and it was only 73 paces to the lifts. The Amber
Palace Theatre was in the bow, so we did have to walk a bit, but most sports were in the stern, or midships.
The second week, we had a cabin on Deck 2, right behind the midships lifts, so were close to most things.
There was plenty to do on the ship and we won trophies and medals at Table Tennis, Mini Golf and Quizzes,
so were rewarded for our efforts. The pools and spas were not too crowded and the temperatures were
good. The food catered for all tastes, was plentiful, and always available. The shore tours were mostly
excellent and good value for money, with a wide variety of activities available. The staff were excellent
and most helpful.
Name:
Debbie Bastings
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We had a fabulous time on our recent cruise to Tonga and Fiji. The cabin was a standard size and adequate. The housekeeping was great and they kept our cabin immaculately clean and the origami animals made with the towels was s lovely touch. There was a huge range of activities. I loved the dance classes which included jazz, tap, ballet, street, ballroom and rock and roll. The entertainment was very professional and the cirque performances were of a high standard. We went on one of the tours in Suva and it was value for money. We got to see a traditional village which we would never have seen if we hadn't done the tour. I would recommend that people do their research about the available tours and other options of what to do on the days in port. The cocktails were to die for and we had the best time ever!
Name:
Karina Iese
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Group Travel
Review Date:
8 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
8
Review:
Cruised for my 50th birthday along with 30 of my family. A lot of them 1st time travellers out of N.Z, however, we were all first time cruising. Trip of a lifetime for us all!! The quality and professionalism of service, the excellence In entertainment and perfecting my birthday celebrations to be unbelievable. My family have all commented that this has and will be the trip of a lifetime!! The experience is second to none, and the fun-filled, relaxing, holiday that we had all been looking forward to has impacted each and every one of us. It has also ignited a spark of future travel with yous again. Thank you for the treasured memories for us all. Beautiful
Name:
Allan Grant
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 7 months ago
Travel nights:
5
Review:
Our 5 day cruise out of Singapore was our very first ever! It was a wonderful experience and I could but wonder why I had previously thought cruises would never be a thing for me! The ship was superb in every respect. The crew likewise, unfailingly courteous, professional and friendly at the same time. The shows were top class, the dining was excellent, the ambience great, what more could one ask for. We went from Singapore to Penang and Phuket, back to Singapore (we stayed on board for a great night) before sailing again around midnight, then to Malacca with another shore excursion and back to Singapore. We are now converts and have already booked two more cruises, one a river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest and the other in October 2015 around the Hawaiian Islands. Can't wait!
Name:
Petra Gilbert
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
7 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
From the moment we stepped onboard I knew we had booked the right cruise, the staff were fantastic, and although we had been warned that the ship would be over run with children, we only saw happy, occupied, well behaved kids. The adult only area is fantastic, as is show time. Chefs table and Nouveau Restaurant should not be missed. We enjoyed it so much we are cruising again in 5 weeks on Spirit, and have just booked Hawaii to Sydney on Legend next year with Reese from Cruiseabout.
Name:
Jackie Doherty
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
7 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
3
Review:
I have cruised before and absolutely love it. I have cruised from New Zealand to the Pacific Islands, i.e. Noumea, Lifou, Island of Pines, Vanuatu. Another trip was from New Zealand to the islands i.e. Fiji, can't remember name of small islands. These were both absolutely amazing and done in the summer months so lots of sun, fun, snorkelling and of course eating and drinking.

The trip I have mentioned above is a first for my husband, we have been married for nearly 3 years :). Mike hasn't cruised before so I thought we'd do a tester to how he likes it. So we went from Auckland to Sydney and although the weather wasn't that good, and maybe a little rough, we new that it would be before we left. He still loved the experience and we will cruise again definitely.

We are going on a cruise soon to the Pacific Islands again for me but first time for Mike on the 2nd of August. We fly to Brisbane and go from there....... can't wait.
Name:
Margaret Barson
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
8 years 8 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
The most amazing, wonderful, experience of my life. This was my first cruise and I cannot beleive that anything will better it. Our cabin was gorgeous, with a spacious balcony. Our cabin attendant was professional, helpful and extremely happy to be of service. The lectures on board, plus the entertainment was of the highest standard and I feel sure can not be beaten. The food in the main dinding room was a gloriouos experience each and every time we went there, and for more quick meals the buffet simply outstanding. What can I say, except that it was all a wonderful, joyful time.
We have recently been on another cruise with another company, Holland America, and although good their standards are not Cunard, so from now on every time we cruise it will be with Cunard - simplky the best.
Thanks so much.

Pages