Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Name:
Chris Wordsworth
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 2 days ago
Travel nights:
17
Review:
Absolutely fantastic time no complaints about anything, great shore excursions , wonderful staff on the ship and good entertainment , couldn't ask for more.
Name:
Josik & Stuart Smith
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 2 days ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
Our cruise was 7 nights from Basel to Amsterdam end of August 2015.
It was absolutely fantastic!Highly efficient staff!The Director Jerome couldn't have done more to make our trip such a memorable experience.The meals, the guided tours were perfect!We met the most amazing people and have made very special friends!Also everything was included in the price we paid!No surprises at the end of the trip!Highly recommended!We will definitely do another another River Cruise!
Name:
Bobby and Renu cabin 11B
Cruise Line:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
5 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
4
Review:
Had a 4 night cruise with Blue Lagoon Fiji Princess. My husband and I had the most amazing time. The staff are gracious,efficient and multi skilled. The food was world class- I love their motto of- the more you eat, the better you float:)LOL. Every meal with even more amazing scenery. The daily activities cater to everyones needs- do nothing , something or be active all day long. LOVO was fantastic and the Blue Lagoon island is Picture Perfect. It is so beautiful, it seems surreal that it's real. I am most definitely an advocate of cruising the Yasawa Isles with Blue Lagoon and would love to do it again someday. thank you for a gorgeous and relaxing holiday -FIJI STYLE...Vinaka
Name:
David Brash
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
5 years 11 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Have just completed a cruise to Papua New Guinea, one of P&O Australia's new destinations. Overall, the cruise was great. The good points were:
- Interesting ports of call
- Friendly locals
- Great to be part of the Alotau Canoe Festival held each year in November
- Good (but expensive) shore tours- Great friendly staff on ship
- Good entertainment and food on board
- Still very good value for money
The not so good points were:
- Ship (Pacific Dawn) looking quite tired and not as well maintained as expected
- Level of services has dropped and staff seem busier than on previous cruises (this was our 4th with P&O Australia)
- Very hot and humid climate
- Tender service very slow at 2nd port - improved for other ports after many passenger complaints
Overall, I would recommend this cruise as an alternative destination to the Pacific Islands.
Name:
Colleen Sunderland
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Fantastic cruise. Lovely ship with a happy crew that were a pleasure to travel with. Fellow travellers were generally of a similar age as ourselves, which made for wonderful table conversations. Entertainment was excellent, and the food at all meals and all venues was brilliant. There were virtually no negatives - and when you are cruising beautiful places, being well looked after and wonderfully fed, how could one complain! We thoroughly enjoyed every moment.
Name:
Maree Riddell
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 2 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
I highly recommend this cruise. We were fortunate as this was the maidon Season for the Regal Princess so everything was new and the ship had the latest of everything.

We loved our delux balcony room. Plenty of room and a bonus to have a sofa. The bed was a good queen/king and very comfortable. Our agent put us in the mid ship which was perfect.

The food was of the highest standard. Entertainment was broadway equivalent. There were a lot of added extras from a previous cruise with a Norwegian ship (which we had the priveledge of doing 3 weeks earlier around the Hawaiian Islands).
To be honest it was night and day as far as cruise ships go.

A pleasure all round. My husband and I have spoken about our trip (including the cruise) - a trip of a life-time. We wouldn't do anything different if we had a chance. Perfect holiday.
Name:
Rex Hebley
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Everything about this trip was outstanding, " Five Star ". Except for the side trips which were over priced.
Name:
Carol Guy
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 1 month ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We have just returned to New Zealand from an Eastern Mediterranean Cruise on the Celebrity Reflection.
This huge ship is divine. Our stateroom was extremely well appointed, quite roomy with lots of storage space for clothes, suitcases etc. We travelled Concierge class, which gave us a few extra add-ons, but ordinary staterooms are at the same standard.
To be honest, we could not fault the ship! The crew were wonderfully friendly, the organisation of the tours, meals, excursions, everything was top class. the ship itself was palatial.
I think, the people that run the Celebrity Reflection, could run a small country, they are that well organised!
Absolutely recommended
Name:
Tyronne Ellis
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
7 years 9 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
We very scared due to it being our time cruising and also taking a big holiday,we were overwhelmed with the experience the hospitality and the beauty.
Will do it again(soon).
The only thing we would say to anyone doing a cruise is to eat the food because its good but do some walking inbetween.
Name:
andrea arnott
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
6 years 4 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Ship brand new so very clean. Adults only pool beaut. Food, plenty of it. We ate all but one meal in buffet restaurant where food was good but nothing stunning. Dining restaurant and food was very nice, should have used it more. Disgusted at internet prices and lack of free wi fi. Activities not to my liking seemed to be more aimed at children, teenagers, and adult American games/quizzes. Would have liked more informative lectures etc. Movies on big screen American crap. Lots of children and families so quite hussly bustly. Staff absolutely perfect they couldn't do enough for us. Shore excursions good but as expected costly. Cabin, one of the cheapest, great, would have liked to have 2 chairs though. Alcohol policy for own room not appreciated.

Overall great value, excellent service, just right length, but lacking leisure activities and too 'Americanised' for us.

Pages