Cruise Reviews

Cruise Reviews

Planning your next cruise holiday or just looking for inspiration? Have a read through our selection of cruise reviews.

From Alaska to Caribbean cruises, and the Mediterranean to Australia cruises, reviews are a great way to find out more from those who have already been there and done that.

You can search by destination or cruise line, or just read through all the latest reviews. 

All cruise reviews are written by recent cruise travellers. If you'd like to share your experiences, send us a cruise review and help inspire others!

All Cruise Reviews

Pages

Name:
Adele and John Skelton
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Friends
Review Date:
6 months 4 weeks ago
Travel nights:
13
Review:
Entertainment and Service on ship was excellent.
Our Mini Suite accomodation was very comfortable and our Cabin Steward was friendly, helpful and did an excellent job of keep it very clean and tidy.
Name:
Michelle Emberson
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Friends
Review Date:
6 months 4 weeks ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Was my first cruise and found it to be total value for money - food was great - staff were great and just an amazing first experience of cruising. We had a blast. Thanks Nigel from cruiseabout-Pukekohe
Name:
vinodhkumar Thiyagarajan
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
6 months 4 weeks ago
Travel nights:
8
Review:
Very good enjoyable trip. Nice one. Thanks to cruise about.

Cheers,
Name:
Robin Margaret McIntosh
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Friends
Review Date:
1 year 5 months ago
Travel nights:
31
Review:
We had a great time. The ship was lovely and the service was excellent.
Name:
Michael Adams
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Solo Travellers
Review Date:
1 year 10 months ago
Travel nights:
14
Review:
It was our first cruise the ship was excellent, lots to do and wonderful staff. Our State Room (cabin) was great very clean and the our cabin attendant did a great job. The port excursions were very good but greatly over priced. The entertainment was good, my only complaint would be most of the programs were catering to Americans which I found strange as I did not meet any Americans on the ship, most of the passengers were from Australia.
Name:
Wendy quarterman
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
1 year 11 months ago
Travel nights:
12
Review:
Very good ship. Great food and entertainment and very good staff
Name:
Chris Wordsworth
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
1 year 12 months ago
Travel nights:
17
Review:
Absolutely fantastic time no complaints about anything, great shore excursions , wonderful staff on the ship and good entertainment , couldn't ask for more.
Name:
Josik & Stuart Smith
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
1 year 12 months ago
Travel nights:
7
Review:
Our cruise was 7 nights from Basel to Amsterdam end of August 2015.
It was absolutely fantastic!Highly efficient staff!The Director Jerome couldn't have done more to make our trip such a memorable experience.The meals, the guided tours were perfect!We met the most amazing people and have made very special friends!Also everything was included in the price we paid!No surprises at the end of the trip!Highly recommended!We will definitely do another another River Cruise!
Name:
Bobby and Renu cabin 11B
Cruise Line:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Couples
Review Date:
2 years 3 weeks ago
Travel nights:
4
Review:
Had a 4 night cruise with Blue Lagoon Fiji Princess. My husband and I had the most amazing time. The staff are gracious,efficient and multi skilled. The food was world class- I love their motto of- the more you eat, the better you float:)LOL. Every meal with even more amazing scenery. The daily activities cater to everyones needs- do nothing , something or be active all day long. LOVO was fantastic and the Blue Lagoon island is Picture Perfect. It is so beautiful, it seems surreal that it's real. I am most definitely an advocate of cruising the Yasawa Isles with Blue Lagoon and would love to do it again someday. thank you for a gorgeous and relaxing holiday -FIJI STYLE...Vinaka
Name:
David Brash
Cruise Line:
Cruise Ship:
Destination:
Travelling with:
Families
Review Date:
2 years 11 months ago
Travel nights:
10
Review:
Have just completed a cruise to Papua New Guinea, one of P&O Australia's new destinations. Overall, the cruise was great. The good points were:
- Interesting ports of call
- Friendly locals
- Great to be part of the Alotau Canoe Festival held each year in November
- Good (but expensive) shore tours- Great friendly staff on ship
- Good entertainment and food on board
- Still very good value for money
The not so good points were:
- Ship (Pacific Dawn) looking quite tired and not as well maintained as expected
- Level of services has dropped and staff seem busier than on previous cruises (this was our 4th with P&O Australia)
- Very hot and humid climate
- Tender service very slow at 2nd port - improved for other ports after many passenger complaints
Overall, I would recommend this cruise as an alternative destination to the Pacific Islands.

Pages